Feb. 6, 1962, vice A. Walthen Gaudet, resigned. Brigadier G. E. Beament, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a member for the period expiring Feb. 6, 1962, vice David L. Burgess, deceased. 1961. Jan. 19, John Bracken, Manotick, Ont.; J. A. Hagerman, Saskatoon, Sask.; M. M. Maclean, Ottawa, Ont.; J.-N. Morin, Aylmer, Que.; J. M. Wardle, Ottawa, Ont.; and J. Gardner Boultbee, Kamloops, B.C.: to be members for the term of two years, effective Feb. 6, 1961.

National Energy Board.—1961. June 8, Ian N. McKinnon: to be a member and Chairman for a term of one year, effective Aug. 15, 1961.

National Film Board.—1960. Dec. 6, R. Gordon Robertson, Deputy Minister. Department of Northern Affairs and National Resources, Ottawa: to be a member for a further period of three years, commencing Dec. 23, 1960. 1961. Jan. 24, Lieutenant-Colonel C. C. I. Merritt, V.C., E.D., Vancouver, B.C.: to be a member for a further period of three years, commencing Jan. 28, 1961. May 27, Mrs. Keith Rand, Port Williams, Kings County, N.S.: to be a member for the period expiring Feb. 3, 1962, vice Frank Arnett, deceased.

National Library Advisory Council.—1960. Dec. 21, Peter Grossman, Vancouver, B.C.; Mrs. Marion Sherman, Prince Albert, Sask.; and Mrs. Grace Sparks, St. John's, Nfld.: to be members for a period of four years commencing Jan. 1, 1961. George Frederick Clarke, Woodstock, N.B.: to be a member for a period of one year commencing Jan. 1, 1961.

National Productivity Council.—1961. Feb. 27, H. George De Young, Welland, Ont.: to be a member and Chairman for a term of three years effective Mar. 1, 1961. John G. Dickinson, Montreal, Que.: to be a member and Executive Director for a term of one year, effective Mar. 1, 1961. Feb. 28, N. R. Crump, Montreal, Que.; Claude Jodoin, Ottawa, Ont.; Marcel Pepin, Quebec, Que.: H. H. Hannam, Ottawa, Ont.; W. H. Kirkpatrick, Montreal, Que.; A. Russell Harrington, Halifax, N.S.; and A. H. Zimmerman, Ottawa, Ont.: to be members for a term of three years. Jean Raymond, Montreal, Que.; A. R. Gibbons, Ottawa, Ont.; M. H. Nicols, Toronto, Ont.; H. R. MacMillan, Vancouver, B.C.; Miss A. Speers, Winnipeg, Man.; Ray Milner, Edmonton, Alta.; George Haythorne, Ottawa, Ont.; and John Convey, Ottawa, Ont.: to be members for a term of two years. George C. Metcalf, Toronto, Ont.; E. P. Taylor, Toronto, Ont.; J. D. Carroll, Toronto, Ont.; René Trépanier, Oka, Que.; J. R. Brownlee, Winnipeg, Man.; S. Buckwold, Saskatoon, Sask.; J. F. Cauley, Ottawa, Ont.; and B. G. Barrow, Ottawa, Ont.: to be members for a term of one year.

National Research Council.—1961. Feb. 15, H. E. Duckworth, Professor and Chairman of the Department of Physics, McMaster University, Hamilton, Ont.; Claude Jodoin, President, Canadian Labour Congress, Ottawa, Ont.; C. J. Mackenzie, Ottawa, Ont.; J. W. T. Spinks, President, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, Sask.; and J. Tuzo Wilson, Professor of Geophysics, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ont.: to be members for a term of three years, from Apr. 1, 1961 to Mar. 31, 1964. Mar. 10, Harry Emmet Gunning, Professor and Head of the Department of Chemistry, University of Alberta, Edmonton: to be a member for a term of three years from Apr. 1, 1961 to Mar. 31, 1964.

National Technical and Vocational Training Advisory Council.—1961. Feb. 24, G. Fred McNally, formerly Chairman of the Vocational Training Advisory Council, Edmonton, Alta.: to be a member for a term of three years, and Chairman of the said Council. Apr. 28, Fraser Fulton, Horace Laverdure, Mrs. Rex Eaton, N. D. Cochrane, M. MacKenzie, Jean Delorme and B. F. Addy: to be members for a period expiring Dec. 1, 1961. G. H. Paquette, S. T. Payne, Mrs. F. R. Duminy, W. H. Sands, Edward D. MacPhail, Maurice Barriere and B. Scott Bateman: to be alternates for a period expiring Dec. 1, 1961. W. F. McMullen, J. MacKenzie, J. A. Verguson, A. W. Crawford, J. A. Doyle, J. W. McNutt and W. D. Mills: to be members for a period expiring Dec. 1, 1962. L. M. Schram, J. Lyle Boisvert, David Kirk, W. W. Sharpe, F. E. MacDiarmid and George